About this guide


This help guide will walk you through the process of deleting your Liftshare account.



Note: deleting your account will remove all identifiable information from our servers in accordance to GDPR regulations. Please remember that this process cannot be reversed.  If you have any question regarding the way your data is processed by Liftshare.com LTD please contact Liftshare Support directly with any questions you may have. 



Before you get started


We are sorry to hear that you want to delete your Liftshare account. Sometimes members choose to delete their account as a response to receiving too many Journey Alert emails, if this sounds like you, why not check out our guide on updating your marketing and notification emails and update your email preferences.



How to delete my Liftshare account


  1. From anywhere in your account, click on your profile picture and select Account settings.
  2. Select Remove account.
  3. Select the reason why you would like us to close your account. "This information helps us understand what we can do to improve". Once done click Next.
  4. Tick the confirmation checkbox confirming that you would like us to remove your account.
  5. Click Delete account to complete the process of removing your Liftshare account.

Got more questions? We're here


If you have any other questions, check out our knowledge base or why not raise a support ticket and someone from our team will be able to help.




Travel Happy! 


Your Liftshare Team